Get full text access for all current Australian standards, joint ISO/Australian standards, joint NZ/Australian standards, current Draft Australian standards, & amendments to Australian standards. Search abstracts of international & other country standards.
Access IEEE's (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published and all current IEEE standards. Coverage: Full text of IEEE content for 1988 +; Selective full-text for 1893 +
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers. Also indexed are open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records. References go back to 1996, while abstracts go back further. Linking to full-text articles is available.
Owned and developed by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, a source of content from leading engineers and technologists in academia and industry. A definitive collection of engineering video content worldwide including seminars from select universities and research institutions worldwide, contents providing unique teaching and coursework material for lectures, interviews with leading experts from industry and academia, lectures and presentations from all major IET events.
Derwent innovation is a searchable database providing access to full-text patents and published applications from America, Europe and Asia - as well as news, trade publication and scientific literature.
The University offers a range of on-campus HDR training workshops and courses including: Research Writing Courses; Writing Retreats; Oral Presentation Training; Research Methods workshops; Grant Writing, Thesis Writing & Publication seminars; and Personal & Professional Development training.