This is the "Home" page of the "Languages - Asian " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Languages - Asian  

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/asian-languages Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

 

Ask a Librarian

Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

Contact us

Call us on 1800 300 753
Email us

Chat with us

Visit us in person at the information desk in the Library
Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 

Articles and Open Access in Japanese Studies

Asahi shinbun 朝日新聞:  the major newspaper of Japan (current edition only).

CiNii (Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator) is a database service that enables searching of information on academic papers published in academic society journals or university research bulletins, or included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database.

Early Modern Japan: An Interdisciplinary Journal covers scholarly essays, translations, essays on teaching about early modern Japan.

J-STAGE is a searchable electronic journal site operated by Japan Science and Technology Agency ("JST"). It makes electronic journals issued by Japanese academic institutions available to the public. Anyone may access J-STAGE to obtain the fulltext of articles.

The Japan Times  an online newspaper in English.

      

    Subject Specific Databases in Chinese Studies

    Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition) Online 

    The "Complete Library in the Four Branches of Literature".

    SKQS was compiled from 1773 to 1782 by edict from Emperor Qianlong. It includes 3,460 titles and 36,000 volumes. It is divided into four categories ie. Classics, History, Philosophy and Belles-letters. They are important works to know the five thousand years of Chinese civilization.

     

    [文史哲輯專欄] 中國期刊全文數据庫 (Web)

    China academic journals full-text database (Online) provides full-text access to hundreds of core journals published in Mainland China in the fields of literature, history and philosophy.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip