Access IEEE's (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published and all current IEEE standards. Coverage: Full text of IEEE content for 1988 +; Selective full-text for 1893 +
Web of Science consists of a number of citation databases, containing information from thousands of scholarly journals and conference proceedings in all areas of research. The databases contain the references cited by the authors of the journal articles they cover. The cited references can be used as search terms, allowing a published work to be used to find other, later works that cite it. In addition, the databases can be searched by topic, author, source title, and address. Full text is available by linking to subscribed journals. Coverage is variable according to database.
Is a database that contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals, as well as citations and abstracts of other journals. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. Subject coverage emphasizes the life, medical, technical, and physical sciences, but there is also coverage of the arts, humanities, social sciences and psychology. Coverage is variable. Coverage: Selective full-text.
contains a number of lectures on key topics in the field, all of which are written by experts; excellent discussions on a range of topics which are updated as required. Don't be put off by the Morgan&Claypool branding- you have landed on the correct database if you see this. Simply search for any topics you may be interested in
The Library regularly trials electronic resources and databases throughout the year. Please visit our Current Database Trials webpage to access the latest trials faculty have requested.
Research Librarians - Faculty of Science & Engineering
The University offers a range of on-campus HDR training workshops and courses including: Research Writing Courses; Writing Retreats; Oral Presentation Training; Research Methods workshops; Grant Writing, Thesis Writing & Publication seminars; and Personal & Professional Development training.