Database tutorials
This is the "Home" page of the "Macquarie University Cancer Program LibGuide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Macquarie University Cancer Program LibGuide  

This LibGuide provides links to key Library services and resources for the multidisciplinary teams in each oncology discipline.
Last Updated: May 16, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/cancer-program Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

The Macquarie University Cancer Program

Adenocarcinoma image

CC BY-SA 3.0, Link

The Macquarie University Cancer Program is a dedicated cancer service that brings together teams of committed health professionals and researchers to provide cutting edge treatment options for cancer patients. The Multidisciplinary Team (MDT) approach to delivering expert care from diagnosis and treatment to follow-up is supported by research, education and support initiatives.

This LibGuide provides general Oncology resources and services information for all members of the multidisciplinary team; this is followed by tabs or web pages that deliver discipline-specific resources and web links. Please send feedback and suggestions to your Clinical Librarians:

Resources for a Quick Search

The following databases are ideal for searching quickly for answers to  urgent or  basic questions. You will need to login to the databases using your Macquarie OneID username and password.

  • Google Scholar
    Click on this hyperlink, then click on "View Online" then select "Open source in a new window". When you login using your OneID you can link from the results to the full text of the Library's journals.
  • PubMed
    Click on this hyperlink, then click on "View Online" then select "Open source in a new window". Some free full text articles are available from this website
  • Scopus
    Click on this hyperlink, then click on "View Online" then select "Open source in a new window". Scopus is a powerful multidisciplinary database that can also be used for quick keyword searches. Use "Article Linker" on the Results page to link to the Library's full text journals.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip