1) Where to start2) Find books & articles3) Write your assignment
This is the "Home" page of the "Computing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computing  

Computing Libguide
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/computing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find key terms and definitions

Find key terms and definitions here:  First search your main subject and then search for terms within resources

Welcome to GVRL, thousands of titles from over 100 publishers on an award winning platform.

 

Hot Books

Hot books on the latest information topics: gaming, programing, security, big data and much more. Let us know if you need access to a book we don't subscribe to - and we'll try to make it happen.

Want to read E-books offline? Or make notes? Not all E-book platforms work the same way. Click here to find out more.

 

All tech considered

This news feed comes from NPR program "All Tech considered" - a useful resource to keep up with the world of Information Technology

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Key Databases for Information Technology

  • ACM Digital Library
    Provides access to the Association of Computing Machinary journals and publications- which are key to this field. You can also access the Encyclopedia of Computer Science from here
  • IEEE Xplore
    Contains some of the highest impact journals in your field. One of the more important databases for this subject area
  • Computers and Applied Sciences
    one of the most comprehensive databases in Information Technology. It contains over 840 journals and covers a wide range of topics that you will study including gaming and programing
  • Computing Research Repository
    provides Open Access to materials available via Cornell University's digital repository. Organised by subject area.
 

Multisearch

multiple sources, single search
?

 

Search Unit Readings

MultiSearch 



 

Multisearch App

See the latest trending articles in your field with this app

 

Carmi Cronje

Carmi Cronje

carmi.cronje@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 6519

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Fiona Jones

Fiona Jones

fiona.jones@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 4362

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Jo Hardy

Jo Hardy

jo.hardy@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 7535

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Ask a Librarian

Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

Contact us

Call us on 1800 300 753
Email us

Chat with us

Visit us in person at the information desk in the Library
Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip