Last Updated: May 23, 2017
Welcome to the Demography LibGuide!
Click on one of the tabs above to find statistics, reports, surveys and other useful information about population, health, housing, education, work and social attitudes.
We also have other information on:
Dictionaries and Encyclopaedias are examples of reference sources.
You can use Dictionaries to find definitions and Encylopaedias to find
Search these Reference Research Databases:
Use Multisearch to search for electronic or hardcopy reference sources in the library.
- Go to Advanced Search
- Select "any" in the first search box to search for (handbook OR dictionary OR encyclopedia)
- Select "in subject" in the second box to search for (demography OR population OR aging OR ageing)
This will search for the required reference "type" across the relevant "subject" area.
Examples of relevant reference materials:
Click on the titles to access full text.
POPLINE provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on family planning technology, family planning programs, fertility, adolescent reproductive health and population law and policy comprehensively.
- Academic Search Premier
A searchable multisubject database which contains full text for over 4,450 scholarly publications, including more than 3500 peer-reviewed journals. Almost all academic areas of study are covered, with coverage extending in some cases back to 1975.
ScienceDirect offers comprehensive, full-text access to Elsevier books, journals and reference works and includes citations and abstracts of other journals.
Euromonitor International’s Passport is an integrated online database that provides business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database, providing coverage of over 18,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields; and more than 5,000 international publishers.
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is a database providing full-text access to books and journals published by Wiley-Blackwell.
- Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online is a searchable full-text database providing access to journals published by Sage. Date of coverage varies.
- Taylor & Francis
This online service provides searchable fulltext access to the Taylor & Francis Group journals, reference works and databases. Resources are available in most subjects. Coverage varies according to source.
Need HELP with your assignment or research?
Username: Student number
Password: OneID Password
If you are having problems logging in or experiencing other IT difficulties please contact