Earth & the UniverseGeology & Geophysics
1) Define your topic2) Think about your topic3) Find background info4) Prepare to research5) Find books & articles6) Write your assignment
Earth & the UniverseGeology & Geophysics
This is the "Get Started" page of the "Earth & Planetary Sciences (EPS)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Earth & Planetary Sciences (EPS)   Tags: earth science, earth science careers advice, geology, geophysics  

A one-stop-shop of recommended databases, e-journals, eBooks, & other online resources & services for finding scholarly literature for your assignments & research.
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/earth_planetary_sciences Print Guide RSS Updates

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Popular databases for finding articles for EPS

Collage of Geology journals

  • GeoRef  
      
    Find mainly citations & abstracts to the geoscience literature of the world. Contains references to geoscience articles, papers, reports, etc.
    Coverage: Covers the geology of North America from 1693 + & geology of the rest of the world from 1933 + Some full-text via Article Linker.
  • GEOBASE
    Search indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources & more.
    Coverage: 1980+ Some full-text via Article Linker.
  • Lyell Collection
    Access the publications of the Geological Society of London, one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature available.
    Coverage: Full-text. 1811+
  • AGU's Digital Library
    Search or browse this comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of earth & space science research as published in the American Geophysical Union's journals.
    Coverage: Full text. 1896+ Book titles added as they are made available.
  • ProQuest SciTech Collection
    Search across full-text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology.
    Coverage: Full-text for subscribed journals.
  • ScienceDirect
    Leading full-text scientific database, offering more than 11 million journal articles / chapters, covering the life, medical, technical, & physical sciences.
    Coverage: Full-text for subscribed journals.
  • Scopus  
      
    Search abstracts & citations over 18,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical & social science fields.
    Coverage: References: 1996+ Abstracts go back further. Some full-text via Article Linker.
  • GoogleScholar@MQ  
      
    Connect the results to the full-text! If we have the full-text, you can link to it:
    Settings > 'Library Links' (left hand column) > Search for Macquarie University Library.
  • More databases...  
      
 

MultiSearch


?

Register your discipline to improve results!

Sign in > MyLibrary > Personal Settings >  Personalize Your Results -  Edit > Ok

 

Fiona Jones

Fiona Jones

fiona.jones@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 4362

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Carmi Cronje

Carmi Cronje

carmi.cronje@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 6519

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Jo Hardy

Jo Hardy

jo.hardy@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 7535

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Ask a Librarian

Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

Contact us

Call us on 1800 300 753
Email us

Chat with us

Visit us in person at the information desk in the Library
Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 
 

Library news & videos

Facebook logo
Twitter logo YouTube logo
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip