Your one-stop-shop of library e-resources & more for computer, software, electronics, telecommunications, mechanical engineering & mechatronics.
Last Updated: May 7, 2017
- ACM Digital Library
Association for Computing Machinery journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings.
- ASTM Digital Library
American Society for Testing and Materials technical engineering information.
- Australian Standards (SAI Global)
Current Australian standards, joint ISO/AU and NZ/AU standards, current Draft Australian standards and amendments. Abstracts of international standards.
- IEEE Xplore
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and standards.
- Inspec (Web of Science)
Citations and abstracts to scientific and technical literature in electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing and IT.
- SAE Mobilus
Society of Automotive Engineers International technical papers and journals.
Full-text access to Elsevier journals, books and reference works. Subject coverage includes engineering, science and medicine.
Citations and abstracts of over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields.
- More engineering databases...
- More standards and patents...
Owned and developed by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, a source of content from leading engineers and technologists in academia and industry. A definitive collection of engineering video content worldwide including seminars from select universities and research institutions worldwide, contents providing unique teaching and coursework material for lectures, interviews with leading experts from industry and academia, lectures and presentations from all major IET events.
- IET eBooks
Database of electronic books published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, featuring some 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology.
- Thomson Innovation
Thomson innovation is a searchable database providing access to full-text patents and published applications from America, Europe and Asia - as well as news, trade publication and scientific literature.
SciVal is a solution that enables you to visualize research performance, benchmark relative to peers, develop collaborative partnerships and analyze research trends.
The Library regularly trials electronic resources and databases throughout the year. Please visit our Current Database Trials webpage to access the latest trials faculty have requested.
Jo Hardy (firstname.lastname@example.org), Fiona Jones (email@example.com), Carmi Cronje (firstname.lastname@example.org)
We are your Research Librarians for the Faculty of Science & Engineering.
Please email us with your query. If you include all of us in the one email the first available librarian will get back to you.