1) Define your topic2) Think about your topic3) Find background info4) Prepare to research5) Find books & articles6) Write your assignment
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Environmental Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Mar 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/environment Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended readings

Your lecturer may have suggested a few!

  1. Go to the Unit Readings tab in MultiSearch.

  2. Search by unit code e.g. ENVG112.

  3. Access any recommended articles, chapters, books, etc.

GoogleScholar@MQ



 

Library news & videos

Facebook logo
Twitter logo YouTube logo

Top databases for finding Environmental articles

  • ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
    Contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).
    Coverage: Full-text for subscribed journals.
  • ScienceDirect
    Covers the life, medical, technical, & physical sciences. Over 2000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed.
    Coverage: Full-text for subscribed journals.
  • Scopus  
      
    Search abstracts & citations over 18,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical & social science fields.
    Coverage: References: 1996+ Abstracts go back further. Some full-text via Article Linker.
  • Web of Science (WOS)  
      
    For researchers, administrators, faculty, & students to access the world's leading citation databases in scientific research.
    Coverage: Some full-text via Article Linker.
  • Geobase
    Covers earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
    Focusing on the relationship between human beings & the environment, topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
    Coverage: Full-text for subscribed journals.
  • SpringerLink
    Search for articles in this multidisciplinary database which covers environmental sciences.
    Coverage: Full-text for subscribed journals.
  • More databases...  
      
 

MultiSearch


?

Register your discipline to improve results!

Sign in > MyLibrary > Personal Settings >  Personalize Your Results -  Edit > Ok

Top Environmental Planning journals

      
     

    Fiona Jones

    Fiona Jones

    fiona.jones@mq.edu.au

    (02) 9850 4362

    Monday - Friday

    Biological Sciences
    Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
    Chiropractic
    Computing
    Earth & Planetary Sciences
    Engineering
    Environmental Sciences
    Mathematics
    Physics & Astronomy
    Statistics

     

    Carmi Cronje

    Carmi Cronje

    carmi.cronje@mq.edu.au

    (02) 9850 6519

    Monday - Friday

    Biological Sciences
    Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
    Chiropractic
    Computing
    Earth & Planetary Sciences
    Engineering
    Environmental Sciences
    Mathematics
    Physics & Astronomy
    Statistics

     

    Jo Hardy

    Jo Hardy

    jo.hardy@mq.edu.au

    (02) 9850 7535

    Monday - Friday

    Biological Sciences
    Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
    Chiropractic
    Computing
    Earth & Planetary Sciences
    Engineering
    Environmental Sciences
    Mathematics
    Physics & Astronomy
    Statistics

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

    Contact us

    Call us on 1800 300 753
    Email us

    Chat with us

    Visit us in person at the information desk in the Library
    Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip