This is the "Home" page of the "Law - Environmental " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law - Environmental  

Resources for students in Environmental Law
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/law-environmental Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Key Legal Databases

AustLII

Includes an extensive collection of unreported judgments, legislation (including point-in-time NSW Acts), treaties, journals and law reform reports.

CCH Online

Includes a range of Australian law reports, legislation, commentary and current awareness.

ECOLEX

Search Australian and international environmental cases, treaties, legislation and literature.

LexisNexis AU

Includes the case citator CaseBase, the encyclopaedia Halsbury's Laws of Australia, as well as a range of law reports, unreported judgments, journals and commentary.

LexisNexis

Full text primary and secondary legal materials in all areas of law. The main focus is US law, but there is also substantial international coverage.

Thomson Reuters Westlaw

Full text access to case law, statutes, adminstrative materials, annotated reports, law reviews, news, etc, from Hong Kong, the US, the UK, Canada & EU.

Westlaw AU

Includes the case citator FirstPoint, the encylopaedia Laws of Australia, as well as a range of law reports, unreported judgments, journals and commentary.

Westlaw UK

Includes a range of law reports, legislation and journals for the United Kingdom and European Union.

Find these and more: Law Research databases.

 

About this guide

Welcome to the Environmental LibGuide! This guide provides you with a starting point for your research. It has information on:

  • Getting started
  • Finding environmental case law
  • Finding environmental legislation
  • Finding environmental commentary
  • Finding environmental organisations
  • Finding recommended readings
  • Researching your assignment
  • Referencing and citation assistance

Just click on the tabs at the top of the guide to view each page.

 

Abbreviations

If the title of the law report or journal is abbreviated, you will need to find the full title before searching the Library Catalogue.

Useful legal abbreviation indexes include:

Australian courts use a system of Medium Neutral Citation to identify judgments. Each court has an 'identifier' or abbreviation that is used in these citations. The list below will help you find the full court name:

 

Ask a Librarian

Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

Contact us

Call us on 1800 300 753
Email us

Chat with us

Visit us in person at the information desk in the Library
Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip