This is the "Home" page of the "Law - International" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law - International  

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/law-international Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Key Legal Databases

Thomson Reuters Westlaw

Full text access to case law, statutes, adminstrative materials, annotated reports, law reviews, current affairs from Hong Kong, the US, the UK, Canada & the EU.

Westlaw UK

Full text access to case law, statutes, journal, digests, and current awareness from the UK.

Lexis

Full text primary and secondary legal materials in all areas of law. The main focus is US law, however there is also substantial coverage for other jurisdictions.

HeinOnline

Full text legal journals, reviews, books, cases and statutes predominantly from the US. Includes World Constitutions Illustrated.

WorldLII

A gateway to legislation, cases, treaties, journals and other material from multiple international jurisdictions.

JustCite

A multi-jurisdictional citator and legal reference search engine covering UK, European and international legal information. It covers cases, legislation and articles.

Justis

Full text online legal library of UK, European Union and international case law and legislation.

Find these and more: Law Research databases.

About this guide

Welcome to the International Law LibGuide! This guide provides you with a starting point for your research. It has information on:

  • Finding International Law legislation
  • Finding International Law cases
  • Finding International Law legal commentary
  • Finding constituitions
  • Finding recommended readings
  • Researching your assignment
  • Referencing and citation assistance

Click on the tabs at the top of the guide to view each page.

      
     

    New books!

    Cover Art
    EU competition law: texts, cases and materials
    ISBN: 9780199660322
    Publication Date: 2014

    Cover Art
    International Law - Malcolm N. Shaw
    ISBN: 9781107612495
    Publication Date: 2014-09-18

    Cover Art
    The international law of the sea - Donald R. Rothwell and Tim Stephens
    Call Number: KZA1145 .R68 2016
    ISBN: 9781782256847
    Publication Date: 2016

     

    Spotlight

    Westlaw China

    Westlaw China delivers easy, single-source access to law from the People's Republic of China. It contains:

    • Laws and regulations
    • Cases from the Supreme Court and provincial, local, and special courts (currently in Chinese only)
    • Digests of the law for 32 topics
    • A current awareness service via email
     

    Ask a Librarian

    Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

    Contact us

    Call us on 1800 300 753
    Email us

    Chat with us

    Visit us in person at the information desk in the Library
    Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 
     

    Abbreviations

    If the title of the law report or journal is abbreviated, you will need to find the full title before searching MultiSearch.

    Useful legal abbreviation indexes include;

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip