This is the "Home" page of the "LAW115 - Foundations of Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LAW115 - Foundations of Law  

Provides a starting point for students enrolled in LAW115 - Foundations of Law.
Last Updated: Mar 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/law115 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Key Legal Databases

Westlaw AU

Includes the case citator FirstPoint, the encylopaedia Laws of Australia, as well as a range of law reports, unreported judgments, journals and commentary.

LexisNexis AU

Includes the case citator CaseBase, the encyclopaedia Halsbury's Laws of Australia, as well as a range of law reports, unreported judgments, journals and commentary.

CCH Online

Includes a range of subject-specific law reports, journals, commentaries and newsletters.

Law One by TimeBase

Includes full-text legislation from all Australian jurisdictions as well as point-in-time legislation for a range of subjects.

Federal Register of Legislation

Includes authorised versions of Commonwealth principal Acts, amending Acts and delegated legislation

AustLII

Includes an extensive collection of unreported judgments, legislation (including point-in-time NSW Acts), treaties, journals and law reform reports.

Find these and more law research databases here.

 

LAW115 Documents

About this guide

Welcome to the Law115 study guide! Click on the tabs at the top of the guide to view each page.

This guide provides you with a starting point for your research. It has information on;

  • Getting started
  • Finding legislation
  • Finding case law
  • Finding legal articles and commentary
  • Finding recommended readings
  • Researching your assignment
  • Referencing and citation assistance
      
     

    Why can't I just Google?

    Video by La Trobe University Library http://latrobe.libguides.com/google

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

    Contact us

    Call us on 1800 300 753
    Email us

    Chat with us

    Visit us in person at the information desk in the Library
    Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 

    Related LibGuides

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip