Recommended ReadingsAssignment Help
This is the "Overview" page of the "Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/management Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

Click on one of the tabs above to find journals, reports and other useful information on management topics including ethics, operations, business strategy and leadership.

We also have other information on:

Finding recommended readings

Researching your assignment

Just click on the tabs at the top of the guide to view each page.

Recommended Databases

  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Business Source Premier contains nearly 1,200 active full-text journals and magazines and 700 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
  • Emerald Management
    Emerald Management is a searchable database, facilitating access to collection of peer-reviewed business and management journals. Covering 22 subject areas, it provides the full-text to a range of resources, such as journal articles, books and case studies.
  • ScienceDirect
    This database offers comprehensive, full-text access to Elsevier books, journals and reference works and includes citations and abstracts of other journals.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Sage Journals Online is a searchable full-text database providing access to journals published by Sage.
  • Scopus  
      
    Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database, providing coverage of over 18,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields; and more than 5,000 international publishers.
  • Wiley Online Library  
      
    Wiley Online Library is a database providing full-text access to books and journals published by Wiley-Blackwell.
  • Taylor & Francis Online
    This online service provides searchable full-text access to the Taylor & Francis Group journals, reference works and databases. Resources are available for most subjects. Coverage varies according to source.
 

Definitions and background information

Dictionaries and Encyclopaedias are examples of reference sources. 

You can use Dictionaries to find definitions and Encylopaedias to find background information.

Search these Reference Databases:


You can use Multisearch to search for electronic or hardcopy reference sources in the library.

  1. Go to Advanced Search  
  2. Select "any" in the first search box to search for (handbook OR dictionary OR encyclopedia)
  3. Select "in subject" in the second box to search for (management OR "corporate governance" OR leadership OR "business strategy" OR organisation OR organization) to do a combined search of the reference "type" with the "subject".

Examples of relevant reference materials:

Click on the titles to access the full text or to get the call number.

 

 

 

 

Ask a Librarian

Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

Contact us

Call us on 1800 300 753
Email us

Chat with us

Visit us in person at the Information Desk in the Library
Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 

Student Off Campus Access and Help

Username: Student number

Password: OneID Password

If you are having problems logging in or experiencing other IT difficulties please contact 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip