Last Updated: Jun 2, 2017
- American Mathematical Society econtent search
The American Mathematical Society econtent search is a database which allows searching of the electronic content of publications of the American Mathematical Society. Full text access is available for subscribed material, which currently includes the Contemporary mathematics series of books, plus various journals.
- MathSciNet : mathematical reviews on the web
MathSciNet is a citation and abstracts database covering the world's mathematical literature (journals, conference proceedings, books) since 1940. It provides Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database and includes the information contained in the print publications Mathematical reviews, Current mathematical publications and Contents of contemporary mathematical journals. Links are provided to full text original articles and other original documents, when available.
- Project Euclid : mathematics and statistics resources online.
Project Euclid is a searchable database of independent and society journals in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Full-text searching, reference linking, interoperability through the Open Archives Initiative, are available. Full text is available for subscribed and open access journals.
- Zentralblatt MATH
Zentralblatt MATH database is a searchable abstracting and reviewing service covering all areas of pure and applied mathematics and the history of mathematics. It contains more than 2 million entries drawn from more than 3500 journals, and covers the period from 1868 to the present by the recent integration of the Jahrbuch database (JFM). The entries are classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification Scheme (MSC 2000). Full text is available by linking to subscribed material.
A searchable e-print service which presents papers in physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, statistics and quantitative biology. arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.
- Contemporary mathematics
This online, searchable e-book collection provides full-text access to a range of refereed, scholarly publications published by the American Mathematical Society. Volumes draw from worldwide conferences and symposia sponsored by the American Mathematical Society and other organizations. Macquarie University Library's full-text coverage is from 1980 to 2011.
ScienceDirect is a database that contains the full text of Elsevier books, journals and reference works and also includes citations and abstracts of other journals.
Citations and abstracts of over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields.
- More Mathematics databases...
- More standards and patents...
- ProQuest SciTech
Full text articles on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Includes materials science, aerospace engineering, computer science, environmental science and more.
Database Trials: The Library regularly trials new resources throughout the year. You can participate in our trials and provide feedback to help us make purchasing decisions. To see resources that are currently being trialed by the Library here
Contact one of your Reserach Librarians (details below) to provide specific feedback on any resource currently being trialled.
Jo Hardy (firstname.lastname@example.org), Fiona Jones (email@example.com), Carmi Cronje (firstname.lastname@example.org)
We are your Research Librarians for the Faculty of Science & Engineering.
Please email us with your query. If you include all of us in the one email the first available librarian will get back to you.