This is the "Overview" page of the "MKTG101 Marketing Fundamentals" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MKTG101 Marketing Fundamentals  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/mktg101 Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

This guide provides links to resources you will need to complete this unit. It includes compulsory readings, suggested readings, texts, databases as well as information about referencing and how to locate other materials related to your studies.

See the Marketing guide to find out about other useful resources.

 

MultiSearch

MultiSearch is a search and discovery tool that provides one-stop searching across the Library's resources, including items in:

  • Books, articles and more
  • Unit readings
  • Macquarie University ResearchOnline
  • plus many Library databases and online journal collections.

To find out more about MultiSearch and how to get the most out of it consult our MultiSearch guide.

Databases to get you started

Research Databases provide you with electronic access to journal articles, newspaper articles, statistical publications, encyclopaedias, legal material and reports.

Research Databases may be subject specific or cover many different topic areas. The databases below have full text academic journal articles relating to business, finance, economics and management.


For more information see how to search a database. 

 

LITERATURE RESEARCH DATABASES

  • Business Source Premier  Provides access to more than 3,600 full text scholarly business publication, including nearly 1,100 peer reviewed journals.
  • Emerald Management   Provides access to the full text of articles from peer reviewed journals, mainly in the subject area of management, published by Emerald.
  • ScienceDirect  Contains the full text of Elsevier books, journals and reference works and also includes citations and abstracts of other journals. Subject coverage includes business, management & social sciences.
COMPANY AND INDUSTRY DATABASES
  • IBISWorld Provides access to hundreds of company and industry reports. They cover over 2000 Australian companies almost every major industry in Australia and provide detailed analysis, statistics and commentary. 
  • BMI Research Provides comprehensive industry and market condition reports as well as industry and market news and analysis. It also  provides a comprehensive data function for industry and market statistics
  • Passport  Provides in-depth industry reports, market analysis, consumer behaviour, company reports and demographic data in a number of different formats. The focus is on consumer goods.
  • D&B Hoovers Provides access to in-depth business information on the industries, companies (both public and private), executives and corporate family structures operating in the global market.
      
     

    Ask a Librarian

    Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

    Contact us

    Call us on 1800 300 753
    Email us

    Chat with us

    Visit us in person at the Information Desk in the Library
    Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 
     

    Infowise

    Want to learn more about database searching, referencing and other research related skills? Infowise can help.

    InfoWise is the library’s online research and information literacy support tool. Students and staff can self enrol and get support anywhere anytime.

    InfoWise aims to build and improve students research skills. Especially useful for undergraduates, international students and anyone new to Macquarie University, the content covers:

    • how to use MultiSearch
    • understanding peer review
    • how to decode citations
    • identifying key search terms
    • advanced search techniques
    • and more
     

    Student off campus access and help

    When accessing library resources off campus you will be asked to login. Your login consists of the following details.

    Username: Student ID Number

    Password: OneID Password

    If you are having problems logging in or experiencing other IT difficulties please contact Student IT Help

     

    StudyWISE

    StudyWISE is an iLearn resource created by Learning Skills, which is specifically designed to help you to:

    • Manage your studies
    • Strengthen your study techniques
    • Write effective assignments
    • Improve your English language proficiency.

    You can sign up here.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip