Skip to main content

Neurology

About this guide

Brain lobes image

                                     By Allan Ajifo [CC BY 2.0], via Wikimedia Commons

Welcome to the Library's Neurology Research Guide. This guide provides you with links to websites and electronic resources that may be helpful to your research.

Featured Resources

Draw it to Know it Neuroanatomy logo

Draw it to know it: Neuroanatomy provides access to a range of resources for use in the field of neuroanatomy, including neuroanatomy tutorials and slides, a brain atlas and a directory of muscles and nerves.

  

Thieme eNeurosirgery logo 

Thieme eNeurosurgeryis an online database providing full text access to Thieme's entire neurosurgery collection. This database provides access to all of Thieme's neurosurgical online journals and e-books as well as providing access to more than 400 step-by-step illustrated procedures for core neurosurgical techniques and approaches.

StatDx

STATdx is an online reference tool providing diagnostic decision support for radiologists. Based on decades of diagnostic experience, STATdx provides access to thousands of diagnoses and supporting cases, as well as a vast range of digital images. Each diagnosis includes: Key Facts, Terminology, Imaging Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Pathology, Clinical Issues, Diagnostic Checklist, and Selected References.

STATdx is accessed via username and password and registration is required for setting up access. If you are interested in using the database please contact Mary Simons or Jeremy Cullis for more information.

UpToDate

UpToDate is the an evidence-based clinical decision support resource, used by healthcare practitioners to help them make the right decisions at the point of care.It contains over 10,000 clinical topics in 22 specialities.

Mobile Access for Macquarie Users

Currently registered Macquarie students and faculty can access the UpToDate mobile app free of charge using the follow steps:

  1. Login to UpToDate via MultiSearch using a laptop or desktop computer.
  2. Click “Logi In / Register” on the top right of the UpToDate search page.
  3. Create an account
  4. Go to Google Play, the App Store, or the Amazon App Store and download the app for your device.
  5. Enter your UpToDate account username and password
  6. IMPORTANT: You will need to sign in via the Macquarie University network or Hospital intranet every 90 days to maintain access.

AnatomyTV

Anatomy.tv includes interactive 3D anatomy models, MRI sections, slides, movies, and clinical text.

Loading

Search Google Scholar @ Macquarie

Search PubMed @ Macquarie

PubMed Logo
Search PubMed:   

At Macquarie