PhysicsAstronomy & Astrophysics
PhysicsAstronomy
1) Clarify your topic2) Think about your topic3) Find background info4) Prepare to research5) Find books & articles6) Write your assignment
This is the "Get Started" page of the "Physics & Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics & Astronomy   Tags: astronomy, astrophysics, physics, physics & astronomy career advice  

A one-stop-shop for accessing databases for scholarly articles, e-journals, websites, apps & more for Physics & Astronomy
Last Updated: Dec 21, 2016 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/physics_astronomy Print Guide RSS Updates

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Featured resource

Suggested Particle & Gravitational Physics journals

Suggested Nano journals

NEW! Journal of women and minorities in science & engineering

 

Featured free apps

Physics 101 Calculator - A single source for all your physics formulas

View Physics 101 Calculator in iTunes

Starmap Lite - Planetarium app designed by a professional of the field of scientific instrumentation

View Collider in iTunes

Physics 101 Calculator - A single source for all your physics formulas

View Physics 101 Calculator in iTunes

Starmap Lite - Planetarium app designed by a professional of the field of scientific instrumentation

View Collider in iTunes

 More in Web Gems!

Popular databases for Physics & Astronomy articles

"Wiley Journals Physical Sciences" image, by Wiley Asia Blog, under a CC BY-NC-ND 2.0 licence, from flickr.com

  • Inspec (Web of Science)  
      
    Find citations & abstracts of articles in the global journal & proceedings literature in physics.
    Coverage: 1898+ Some full-text via Article Linker.
  • Scopus  
      
    Abstracts & citations in 7,100 + peer-reviewed journals in the physical sciences field.
    Coverage: References: 1996+ Abstracts go back further. Selective full-text via Article Linker.
  • ScienceDirect
    Leading full-text scientific database, offering more than 11 million journal articles / chapters, covering the life, medical, technical, & physical sciences.
    Coverage: Selective full-text.
  • ProQuest SciTech Collection
    Search across full-text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology.
    Coverage: Full-text for subscribed journals.
  • IOPscience extra
    Provides a cross searchable interface for the journals published by the Institute of Physics.
    Coverage: Full text for subscribed journals. Coverage varies according to the journal.
  • arXiv.org
    This e-print service presents papers in physics & related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
  • CERN Document Server
    Covers as far as possible the published & pre-published literature in particle physics & its related technologies.
    Coverage: Selective full-text.
  • SPIE Digital Library
    Search on optics & photonics from SPIE journals and proceedings.
    Coverage: Proceedings in full-text 1990 +. Journals full-text from vol. 1.
  • GoogleScholar@MQ  
      
    Link to our subscribed full-text! Google Scholar Settings (last option on menu bar) > 'Library Links' (left hand column) > Find Macquarie University Library > Save.
  • More databases...  
      
 

How to find more journals in MultiSearch

 

MultiSearch


?

Register your discipline to improve results!

Sign in > MyLibrary > Personal Settings >  Personalize Your Results -  Edit > Ok

Suggested Astronomy & Astrophysics journals

 

Carmi Cronje

Carmi Cronje

carmi.cronje@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 6519

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Fiona Jones

Fiona Jones

fiona.jones@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 4362

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Jo Hardy

Jo Hardy

jo.hardy@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 7535

Monday - Friday

Biological Sciences
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences
Chiropractic
Computing
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Mathematics
Physics & Astronomy
Statistics

 

Ask a Librarian

 

Library news & videos

Facebook logo
Twitter logo YouTube logo
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip