Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017
Need HELP with your assignment or research?
- Annual review of political science
The Annual Review of Political Science, in publication since 1998, covers significant developments in the field of Political Science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology.
- Encyclopedia of social media and politics
The Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics explores how the rise of social media is altering politics both in the United States and in key moments, movements, and places around the world. Its scope encompasses the disruptive technologies and activities that are changing basic patterns in American politics and the amazing transformations that social media use is rendering in other political systems heretofore resistant to democratization and change. In a time when social media are revolutionizing and galvanizing politics in the United States and around the world, this encyclopedia is a must-have reference.
- The encyclopaedia of Islam
The Encyclopaedia of Islam sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic world from religion and history to politics and culture. It includes articles on distinguished Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities.
- Worldwide political science abstracts
WWPSA provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including:
- Comparative politics
- Developing nations
- Electoral systems
- Government/Political systems
- History and theory of political science
- International relations
- Political behavior
- Political economy
- Political psychology
- Politics and society
- Public administration
Call Number: E907 .L364 2016
Publication Date: 2016-04-26
"The deeply reported story of two supremely ambitious figures, Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton--archrivals who became partners for a time, trailblazers who share a common sense of their historic destiny but hold very different beliefs about how to project American power. In Alter Egos, veteran New York Times White House correspondent Mark Landler takes us inside the fraught and fascinating relationship between Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton--a relationship that has framed the nation's great debates over war and peace for the past eight years..."
Faces on the Ballot
Publication Date: 2016-03-20
One of the key shifts in contemporary politics is the trend towards greater personalization. Citizens are slowly dealigning from collective actors such as political parties, and individual politicians are therefore growing in importance in elections, government, parties, and the media. But is this trend also changing the institutional architecture of contemporary democracy itself? This book shows that the trend towards personalization is indeed changing core democratic institutions. Studying the evolution of electoral systems in thirty-one European democracies since 1945, it demonstrate that, ...