Last Updated: May 22, 2017
- Current index to statistics
CIS extended database is a searchable bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. It indexes the entire contents of "core journals", in most cases from 1975 (or first issue if later) to the current end year, and pre-1975 coverage for several of them, selected articles since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals (cumulatively), and about 11,000 books in statistics published since 1975. Full text is not available.
- MathSciNet : mathematical reviews on the web
MathSciNet is a citation and abstracts database covering the world's mathematical literature (journals, conference proceedings, books) since 1940. It provides Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database and includes the information contained in the print publications Mathematical reviews, Current mathematical publications and Contents of contemporary mathematical journals. Links are provided to full text original articles and other original documents, when available.
- Zentralblatt MATH
Zentralblatt MATH database is a searchable abstracting and reviewing service covering all areas of pure and applied mathematics and the history of mathematics. It contains more than 2 million entries drawn from more than 3500 journals, and covers the period from 1868 to the present by the recent integration of the Jahrbuch database (JFM). The entries are classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification Scheme (MSC 2000). Full text is available by linking to subscribed material.
A searchable e-print service which presents papers in physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, statistics and quantitative biology. arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.
- Australian Bureau of Statistics - Census of population and housing .
Previously part of AusStats, this database provides access to the Australian census data.
- Confidentialised unit record file : (CURF)
A Confidentialised Unit Record File consists of responses to surveys or censuses that have had specific identifying information about persons and organisations removed. CURFs contain the most detailed information available from the ABS.
- UN Statistical databases
Commodity trade statistics database (COMTRADE) -- Monthly bulletin of statistics online (MBS online) -- Census knowledge base -- Demographic yearbook system -- Distat, the United Nations disability statistics database -- Good practices database -- InfoNation -- Joint oil data initiative (JODI) -- Millennium indicators database -- National accounts main aggregates database -- Population of capital cities and cities of 100,000 and more inhabitants -- Population and housing censuses: census dates -- Population and vital statistics on Internet -- Service trade statistics -- Social indicators -- Statistics and indicators on women and men.
ScienceDirect is a database that contains the full text of Elsevier books, journals and reference works and also includes citations and abstracts of other journals.
Citations and abstracts of over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields.
- More Statistics databases...
- More standards and patents...
- ProQuest SciTech
Full text articles on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Includes materials science, aerospace engineering, computer science, environmental science and more.
Database Trials: The Library regularly trials new resources throughout the year. You can participate in our trials and provide feedback to help us make purchasing decisions. To see resources that are currently being trialed by the Library here
Contact one of your Reserach Librarians (details below) to provide specific feedback on any resource currently being trialled.
Jo Hardy (email@example.com), Fiona Jones (firstname.lastname@example.org), Carmi Cronje (email@example.com)
We are your Research Librarians for the Faculty of Science & Engineering.
Please email us with your query. If you include all of us in the one email the first available librarian will get back to you.