Get full text access for all current Australian standards, joint ISO/Australian standards, joint NZ/Australian standards, current Draft Australian standards, & amendments to Australian standards. Search abstracts of international & other country standards.
Access IEEE's (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published and all current IEEE standards. Coverage: Full text of IEEE content for 1988 +; Selective full-text for 1893 +
Knovel is an engineering decision-support solution that enables engineering students and researchers to solve engineering problems faster. Knovel provides interactive engineering tools that enable data analysis, and specialized data search and taxonomies that make it easy to discover answers to technical questions. Knovel features unique tables and databases, covering everything from mechanical to chemical properties data, corrosion data and material properties.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers. Also indexed are open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records. References go back to 1996, while abstracts go back further. Linking to full-text articles is available.
LaTeX, usually used in conjunction with BibTeX, is a typesetting system for document preparation. It is suitable for complex mathematical formulas, chemistry, engineering, multilingual typesetting, artwork, diagrams and process or spot colour
The University offers a range of on-campus HDR training workshops and courses including: Research Writing Courses; Writing Retreats; Oral Presentation Training; Research Methods workshops; Grant Writing, Thesis Writing & Publication seminars; and Personal & Professional Development training.