This guide is designed to help you make the most of the Library's resources for your assignments and research.
The Think, Find, Write, Cite tab on the left will walk you through the research and writing process from beginning to end and point you to lots of helpful resources.
The topic tabs on the left have information on broader Anthropology themes. They will help you find resources in areas such as medical anthropology, religion and anthropology, ethnographic research, and much more!
Anthropology collectionThe Anthropology collection of Alexander Street Press offers comprehensive, multimedia resources for the study of anthropology, including the largest collection of ethnographic videos and previously unpublished archival field materials. Content is presented on a multimedia platform that reflects the integrated methods of field research, through linking and cross-searchability of text, audiovisual and archival primary sources. Our resources work in tandem to bring the fieldwork process to life by juxtaposing original fieldwork with subsequent published ethnographies, as well as follow up studies and visual ethnographies that span a century.
Cambridge Companions OnlineGo to the Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics or the Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture collection to browse for relevant titles.
Humanities & Social Sciences CollectionThe Humanities & social sciences collection provides access to content from a range of peer reviewed journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials sourced and indexed by RMIT Publishing. Subject covers agriculture, arts, Asian studies, business, cultural studies, education, history, indigenous studies, law, media, political science, reference, social sciences, science and technology.
Ruth Fulton Benedict PapersThe Ruth Benedict Papers (held at the Vassar College Archive, to be open access): Approximately 8,000 pages from the Benedict archive will be made open access and include notes from various field expeditions, including trips with the Pima, Serrano and Zuni throughout the 1930s.