Multisearch list of Psychology databases. Sorted in Alpha order by title eg: APA PsycInfo. Check the "Assignment Help" tab on this guide for more information on searching Databases. There are also specific database demonstrations produced by MQ Research Librarians via the Psychology Honours tab
From Alexander Street Press, Counseling and Therapy in Video provides access a wide range of streaming videos exploring the areas of: counselling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counselling.
Filmakers Library available via Alexander Street, is a well-known and highly respected distributor of issues-based documentaries. The titles in this collection cross nearly all academic disciplines and educate students and researchers on critical and thought-provoking issues, figures, and cultures
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed scientific video journal, providing access to thousands of visualised experiments and laboratory techniques in a variety of scientific fields. The JoVE Science Education video library is dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Macquarie University staff & students have access to all sections of JoVE.
Kanopy is a video streaming platform hosted by Western Australian firm, Kanopy. This platform provides online access to a wide range of national and international movies, documentaries and television programs in streamed format. Via Kanopy Streaming Service, Macquarie University staff and students are able to access a selection of titles both on and off campus. Subject coverage varies depending on the titles for which Macquarie University Library currently holds a license.
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource available for the teaching and learning purposes of Australian educational institutions. Informit EduTV provides access to programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles for educational purposes. These are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone.
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research tool supported by a taxonomy that links content and methods terms. It provides a comprehensive picture of research methods (quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods) across the social and behavioural sciences. It includes SAGE book and reference material on research methods as well as editorially selected material from SAGE journals.
Interactive Neuroanatomy Atlas from McGraw Hill. The Interactive Neuroanatomy Atlas is an active learning module for assessing your knowledge of brain anatomy structures and their corresponding neural pathway functions.
Author: John H. Martin, PhD, Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education, CUNY School of Medicine, The City College of New York
This database provides access to a range of resources for use in the field of neuroanatomy, including neuroanatomy tutorials and slides, a brain atlas and a directory of muscles and nerves. Content may be browsed, alphabetically or by category, or searched by keyword. A comprehensive index appears at the bottom of the homepage.
Anatomy.tv : 3D interactive human anatomy powered by Primal Pictures.
London, Eng. : Primal Pictures Ltd, 2001-
Anatomy.tv contains rotatable 3D models of the human body. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. Clinical videos accompany the core three-dimensional anatomy data. All aspects of human anatomy are covered, systemic, regional and functional. Also included are common pathologies (including sports injuries), treatments (including surgery), radiological content, and interactive quizzes.