Business Source Premier contains nearly 1,200 active full-text journals and magazines and 700 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. The database also includes country economic reports from leading entities and detailed company profiles for the 5000 largest companies worldwide. Business Source Premier also provides access to key management and marketing journals, such as Harvard Business Review, Journal of Finance and Journal of Marketing.
Google Scholar enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Google Scholar is accessible through the Library via the discovery tool, MultiSearch. Use Findit@MQ to obtain the full article from the subscribed database.
Euromonitor International’s Passport provides access to business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers. The database contains national, regional and global market data, statistics and strategic research. It offers an annual update and insight into global business intelligence and strategic market analysis, which includes: consumer, product and marketing trends, manufacturer and brand competition; retail distribution patterns and market forecasts.
WARC is an online database providing access to advertising and marketing information published by WARC and from more than 50 other industry sources. WARC includes access to case studies, best practices, consumer research, market strategies, industry trends and news. The database also includes conference papers, abstracts (including 'Market research abstracts') and the full-text of numerous journals, including the International Journal of Market Research, Journal of Advertising Research, International Journal of Advertising; Admap, Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.
Wiley Online Library is a database providing full-text access to books and journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. Subject areas include: Business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science; education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics; medicine, healthcare, physics, astronomy, polymers, materials science, psychology and social sciences.
The ABS is Australia’s national statistical agency, providing trusted official statistics on a wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters of importance to Australia. This database contains current and historical social & economic data for Australia, Census figures and access to all ABS publications from 1998 onwards.
The United Nations provides commodity and international trade statistics by country through such tools as the Commodity Trade Statistics Database (COMTRADE), Service Trade Statistics and monthly economic statistics are available for most of the countries and regions.
The RBA website has current information about the Australian financial system, government policy and the Australian economy. See the Reserve Bank Bulletins of articles and current economic data including Indicators of Spending and Confidence.
Roy Morgan conducts independent market research and publishes data and reports on a range of issues including those relating to consumer confidence. They publish weekly and monthly Consumer Confidence ratings.