Date range: 1606-1822 Geographical focus: US, Britain
This collection encompasses all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London. Covering the period 1606 to 1822, this collection of largely manuscript material from the archives of the British government is useful for students and researchers of all aspects of seventeenth- and eighteenth-century American history and the early-modern Atlantic world.
Date range: 15th Century to 17th Century Geographical focus: Britain, US
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
A searchable database providing online access to a wide range of Brill ebooks and journals in the fields of Humanities, History, International Law and Biology, including Brill's companions in classical studies online.
This collection provides access to over 2,000 leading scholarly journals in the humanities, history, social sciences and sciences. Provides full text access to back issues and front list of core scholarly journals as well as access to ebooks. Subjects areas mainly focus on arts, humanities and social sciences, but with coverage of some science areas. The Hebrew Journals collection which is also included is a specialised collection which makes available complete back runs of journals published in Hebrew in the areas of Jewish studies, language & literature and archaeology. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis. The database is divided into multidisciplinary and discipline specific collections.
The Internet History Sourcebook Project from Fordham University is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented without advertising or excessive layout for educational use.