Welcome to the Library's Neurosurgery Research Guide This guide provides you with links to websites and electronic resources that will be helpful for your research, study and clinical work.
Thieme MedOne Neurosurgery is an online database providing full text access to Thieme's entire neurosurgery collection. This database provides access to all of Thieme's neurosurgical online journals and e-books as well as providing access to more than 400 step-by-step illustrated procedures for core neurosurgical techniques and approaches.
Draw it to know it: Neuroanatomy provides access to a range of resources for use in the field of neuroanatomy, including neuroanatomy tutorials and slides, a brain atlas and a directory of muscles and nerves.
AccessNeurology is a Neurology education and training resource for residency programs and medical students featuring leading textbooks, multimedia, Q&A, cases and more. Provides access to Adam and Victor's Principles of Neurology and Kandell and Schwartz's Principles of Neural Science, as well as drug information, multimedia, and cases and study tools.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes the medical field’s top academic experts.
It includes titles such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Goodman and Gilman's Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, Hurst's the Heart, and much more.
DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based, clinical reference tool designed for use at point-of-care by physicians and other health care professionals. It provides topical information on diseases, disorders, diagnostics, and treatments summarized from peer reviewed journals and systematic evidence review databases.
Anatomy.tv includes interactive 3D anatomy models, MRI sections, slides, movies, and clinical text.
This full-text collection contains an extensive assortment of eBooks to provide students, researchers, and clinicians thorough coverage of all major medical fields and specialties including neurosurgery, plastic surgery, radiology and dentistry, and include a variety of co-publications with the American Association of Neurological Surgeons.