The Library has access to MEDLINE via four platforms: Ovid, Web of Science, ProQuest and EBSCOhost. Access via Ovid MEDLINE is recommended due to: superior search functionality; quick access to ebooks, multimedia and evidence-based practice tools; links to the full text of many articles are available on other platforms. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. It contains citations and author abstracts for journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE includes literature published from 1966 to present with selected coverage prior to that date.
Is a database that contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals, as well as citations and abstracts of other journals. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. Subject coverage emphasizes the life, medical, technical, and physical sciences, but there is also coverage of the arts, humanities, social sciences and psychology. Coverage is selective full-text.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers. Also indexed are open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records. References go back to 1996, while abstracts go back further. Linking to full-text articles is available.
Web of Science consists of 3 citation databases containing information from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. The databases contain the references cited by the authors of the journal articles they cover. The cited references can be used as search terms, allowing a published work to be used to find other, later works that cite it. In addition, the databases can be searched by topic, author, source title, and address.
Based on the Australian Education Index, this indexing and full text database provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of Australian education. Journal titles indexed include: Focus on Health Professional Education; Higher Education Research and Development; MJA, ANZ Journal of Surgery; Assessment and Evaluation in Higher Education
Maintained by Leeds University Library, the British Education Index provides details about the contents of various education literature sources: over 300 education and training journals published in the British Isles, similar report and conference literature, and texts in the Education-line collection. The range of subjects covered include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. The free online service only presents information which does not yet appear in the subscription services, and the content changes regularly. It currently contains 2676 records. The full index is held in print format in the Reference section at L16.B67.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL (Cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature complete)
Full text allied health database which includes research articles, reports and case studies. Many titles included in the Collection are unavailable elsewhere online, including journals dedicated to specialist and current topics of interest such as ageing and age care, child health and breastfeeding, indigenous health issues, mental health and rehabilitation. Coverage: 1977+
A collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society.
Provides searchable access to over 550 scholarly full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 800 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Also included is the Clinical pharmacology database. Coverage of the fulltext can extend back to 1975.
Provides indexed records and full text of selected resources. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. It includes full text for 1,300 journals, nearly 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers