Date range: 16th Century to 20th Century Geographical range: Britain, US "Database of English language letters, diaries, autobiographies, oral histories, and other personal narratives providing insight into history dating from the 1550s to the present. Documents included in the index and full-text collections are indexed for subjects, historical events, personal events, places, and dates."
Date range: 18th, 19th and early 20th Centuries Geographical focus: London
Colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials. Ephemera and other literature relating to entertainment and pleasure in London, including women, gender and prostitution.
Date Range: 19th Century
Geographical focus: US, Britain, Asia, British colonies
A number of collections comprising monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, ephemera, statistics and more. Collections inclue: "Asia and the West", "British Politics and Society", "British Theatre, Music and Literature", "Europe and Africa", European Literature, 1790-1840", "Photography", "Science, Technology and Medicine" and "Women".
Date range: 19th Century to 1930s
Geographical range: Britain, US, Europe
"Victorian popular culture is a database in the subject area of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth century." Material includes pamphlets, posters, postcards, photographs, books and videos. Database is divided into sections on magic and spiritualism; cicuses; music halls and theatres and early cinema
Date range: 1950 to 1975 Geographical focus: US, Britain "Topics include changing lifestyles, student protests, civil rights, consumerism, nuclear disarmament, and the Vietnam War. The database contains original archival material, including colour images of manuscript and rare printed material, as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia. "
Date range: 1680s-1930s Geographical focus: Britain Digitised historical British journals, covering subject areas including literature, history, science, philosophy and the arts. An NLA library card is required to access this collection (free for Australian residents).
Date range: 1880s-21st Century Geographical focus: US, other Olympic countries
Digital access to scholarly journals and magazines relating to sports, as well as Olympic conference proceedings and official Olympic reports.