Database with emphasis on current events from 1993. Source documents for current events include main state and territory papers, chiefly "The Age" and "The Australian" and national news journals, reports and other publications.
This collection is from the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission (ASTIC) Library. Source documents include Commonwealth gazettes, media/press releases, speeches and conference papers, pamphlets, booklets and ephemera, book chapters, journal and newspaper articles, Hansard, cases and judgments, books, reports, conference proceedings, theses and videos.
This database indexes articles from published material on pre-1980 Australian, New Zealand and Papua-New Guinean military history and related topics. Source documents are 14 major periodicals for articles on pre-1980 Australian, New Zealand, and Papua-New Guinean military history, plus any published monographs wholly or largely about the MIHILIST subject areas. Coverage extends from 1987-1999.
This collection includes paper-based records held in private hands in Australia, providing an insight into life in Australia from settlement to 1988 and includes; letters, diaries, photographs, financial records, posters, sketches, recipe books, catalogues, minute books and registers.
The world's largest collection dedicated to Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures and histories. The collection is highly significant both as a keeping place for culturally significant objects, and as a resource for anybody looking to improve their knowledge of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander history and culture.
The fifteen years from the late 1950s to the early 1970s was a time of unusual collaboration between black and white activists in Australia. Alliances were formed between Aboriginal Australians motivated to help their people and white Australians wanting to redress the injustices suffered by dispossessed peoples in the building of the Australian state. This site tells their stories.
This website the provides access to the nine sets of original constitutional instruments of Australia and is hosted by the Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House, Canberra. Can be searched by Place, Theme or Picture Album.