Postgrad Research Support

Includes journal articles, monographs, research reports, theses, conference papers, legislation, parliamentary debates, newspaper articles, tests and web. Articles and reports by Australian authors or about Australian education published in overseas sources are also included. Subjects include curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training.
Coverage: Indexing extends from 1978, with full text from 2000.

Covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Coverage: Some full text is available through linking to subscribed journals.

The Library has access to MEDLINE via four platforms: Ovid, Web of Science, ProQuest and EBSCOhost. Access via Ovid MEDLINE is recommended due to: superior search functionality; quick access to ebooks, multimedia and evidence-based practice tools; links to the full text of many articles are available on other platforms. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. It contains citations and author abstracts for journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE includes literature published from 1966 to present with selected coverage prior to that date.

A searchable database with nearly 550 full text titles, covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. All the full text titles are indexed in PsycINFO. The material in this collection is also accessible by searching the multisubject Academic search premier.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, the database provides citations and abstracts to over 2000 journals in 35 languages, to book chapters and books in the English language, plus dissertations and technical reports, in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage extends from 1806. Some full text is available, mainly by linking to subscribed journals.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, the database provides citations and abstracts to over 2000 journals in 35 languages, to book chapters and books in the English language, plus dissertations and technical reports, in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage extends from 1806. Some full text is available, mainly by linking to subscribed journals.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers. Also indexed are open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records. References go back to 1996, while abstracts go back further. Linking to full-text articles is available.