A searchable multisubject database which contains full text for over 4,450 scholarly publications including more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Almost all academic areas of study are covered with some coverage extending back to 1975.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers. Also indexed are open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records. References go back to 1996, while abstracts go back further. Linking to full-text articles is available.
Online service providing searchable full text access to Springer journals and book series. Subject coverage includes: Biomedical and Life Science, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Energy, Engineering, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Behavioural Science and Psychology, Business and Management, Economics and Finance.
Web of Science consists of 3 citation databases containing information from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. The databases contain the references cited by the authors of the journal articles they cover. The cited references can be used as search terms, allowing a published work to be used to find other, later works that cite it. In addition, the databases can be searched by topic, author, source title, and address.
Wiley Online Library is a database providing full-text access to books and journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. Subject areas include: Business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science; education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics; medicine, healthcare, physics, astronomy, polymers, materials science, psychology and social sciences.