Including chapters on planning and carrying out small-scale research projects, this practical guide takes the reader step-by-step through the research process, from writing proposals to completion of the project. As well as exercises, it also gives advice on writing proposals and making presentations.
Institutional digital repository designed to capture, store, index, preserve, provide access to and disseminate the intellectual and research output of Macquarie staff, students and affiliates. Material in the repository includes journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters, theses, working papers, discussion papers, images, datasets and multimedia
Trove provides a single point of access to Australia resources: theses, books, music scores and sound recordings, videos, DVDs, and includes access to Pictures Australia, full text Australian newspapers 1803-1954, manuscripts, maps and archived websites. Include Thesis in the keyword search box. You can type in keywords from author, title, and/or institution.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses database contains citations for dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present. The database provides full-text access to most of the dissertations added since 1997, with a substantial proportion of full-text dissertations for the period 1961 to 1996, and selected theses back to 1861.
Online hub for the scientific research of the brain & cognitive science community, covering a range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind, including neuroscience. Coverage: Selective Full-text.
Full-text access is available to e-books in various subject areas via the Ovid platform, including a selection of titles from the Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Doody's e-book collections and the Joanna Briggs e-book collection.
The University offers a range of on-campus HDR training workshops and courses including: Research Writing Courses; Writing Retreats; Oral Presentation Training; Research Methods workshops; Grant Writing, Thesis Writing & Publication seminars; and Personal & Professional Development training.