Wiley Online Library is a database providing full-text access to books and journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. Subject areas include: Business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science; education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics; medicine, healthcare, physics, astronomy, polymers, materials science, psychology and social sciences.
Full-text access is available to e-books in various subject areas via the Ovid platform, including a selection of titles from the Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Doody's e-book collections and the Joanna Briggs e-book collection.
Thieme MedOne Neurosurgery is an online database providing full text access to Thieme's entire neurosurgery collection. This database provides access to all of Thieme's neurosurgical online journals and e-books as well as providing access to more than 200 step-by-step illustrated procedures for core neurosurgical techniques and approaches grouped into the following categories: spine, pediatric, peripheral nerve, and cranial. It also contains more than 30,000 images sourced from Thieme's neurosurgical e-books, procedures and journals. Contents may be searched or browsed. Coverage varies depending on source.
Anatomy.tv : 3D interactive human anatomy powered by Primal Pictures.
London, Eng. : Primal Pictures Ltd, 2001-
Anatomy.tv contains rotatable 3D models of the human body. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. Clinical videos accompany the core three-dimensional anatomy data. All aspects of human anatomy are covered, systemic, regional and functional. Also included are common pathologies (including sports injuries), treatments (including surgery), radiological content, and interactive quizzes. Access using HTML5
This database provides access to a range of resources for use in the field of neuroanatomy, including neuroanatomy tutorials and slides, a brain atlas and a directory of muscles and nerves. Content may be browsed, alphabetically or by category, or searched by keyword. A comprehensive index appears at the bottom of the homepage.
BrainMap is a database of published functional and structural neuroimaging experiments with coordinate-based results (x,y,z) in Talairach or MNI space. The goal of BrainMap is to develop software and tools to share neuroimaging results and enable meta-analysis of studies of human brain function and structure in healthy and diseased subjects.The BrainMap Project is developed at the Research Imaging Institute of the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio.
Anatomia is a collection of illustrations of human anatomy which are contained within published books, but the texts themselves are not included. The anatomical illustrations chosen for inclusion are, for the most part, full page plates but significant illustrations within the text are also included, as well as the title pages to the books themselves. The site is structured on two interconnected levels - the book level and the plate level.
The Allen Institute for Brain Science uses a unique approach to generate data, tools and knowledge for researchers to explore the biological complexity of the mammalian brain. This portal provides access to high quality data and web-based applications created for the benefit of the global research community.