EconLitEconLit provides bibliographic information to a wide-range of economic-related literature, covering both theory and application. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), it indexes and abstracts scholarly journals, books and dissertations. In addition, it includes full-text book reviews published in JEL and 40,000 working papers in economics.
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier contains nearly 1,200 active full-text journals and magazines and 700 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. In addition, the database includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. The database also includes country economic reports from leading entities and detailed company profiles for the 5000 largest companies worldwide. Business Source Premier also provides access to key management and marketing journals, such as Harvard Business Review, Journal of Finance and Journal of Marketing.
Emerald ManagementProvides access to the full text and abstracts of articles from journals, mainly in the subject area of management, accounting, economics and finance including marketing operations and production.
Gale Academic OneFileGale Academic OneFile is a multi-subject indexing, abstracting and fulltext database with coverage from 1980. Scholarly journals, newspapers and magazines in the general sciences, social sciences, humanities, arts, and economics are included.
ScienceDirectIs a database that contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals, as well as citations and abstracts of other journals. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. It has good coverage of the art and humanities including economics.
Sage journals (Online)Online service providing searchable fulltext access to subscribed journals published by Sage. Coverage varies according to source.
Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library is a database providing full-text access to books and journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. It's contents cover many disciplines including business and economics.
Sustainable organization librarySustainable organization library (SOL) is a searchable online library which provides access to book chapters, case studies and research papers drawn from books and journal issues focused on sustainability and social responsibility. SOL covers topics including sustainability, responsible business, ethics, corporate governance, development economics and the environment.
The National Bureau of Economic Research.A searchable database with the full text of all NBER papers issued since November 1994 available. Basic bibliographic information for all 10,000 NBER Working Papers published since 1973, and abstracts for all papers issued since September 1993, are also online.
Commentary/Reports and Data
FitchConnectProduced by Fitch Solutions, FitchConnect (formerly known as BMI Research) provides access to daily macroeconomic, financial and company news and analysis on emerging and key global markets. It includes reports (country updates and forecasts and industry surveys), data & forecasts, and alerts & analysis. Subjects covered include: Country Risk; Financial Markets; Agribusiness; Autos; Commercial Banking; Commodities; Company Intelligence; Consumer Electronics; Defence & Security; Food & Drink; Freight Transport; Information Technology; Infrastructure; Medical Devices; Metals; Mining; Oil & Gas; Petrochemicals; Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare; Power; Real Estate; Renewables; Retail; Shipping; Telecommunications; Tourism; Water.
PassportThis database provides web-based access to Euromonitor's reference and source data covering countries and consumer markets and includes historical statistics (from 1977) and forecasts, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis.
OECD iLibraryThis site comprises country reports & tables, outlooks & annuals, journals & newsletters, book series, legal & reference materials, and statistical databases issued by OECD.
Australian Bureau of Statistics - Census of population and housingHomepage of the Australian census. Contains data from all censuses since 1996. "The Census provides a comprehensive snapshot of Australia's people, their housing, and where they live. It offers information for small geographic areas and for small population groups, as well as for states, territories and the country as a whole
World DataBankThe World Bank has made a range of data freely available via DataBank, an analysis and visualisation tool. DataBank encompasses comprehensive, downloadable indicators about development in countries around the globe, such as WDI (World Development Indicators), Global Development Finance (GDF) and Global Economic Monitor (GEM).
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration & Cultural ExchangeProviding access to a vast range of visual, manuscript and printed materials exploring the history of fifteen major commodities and examining the ways these commodities have changed the world. Also includes data visualisation for commodity prices.
Global Economic MonitorGlobal Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income, as well as developing countries. Data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage (updated daily and populated upon availability) is available for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade. Links are provided for access to relevant indicator pages, data sets (via DDP and Excel), live Factiva newsfeed, and related sites.
IMF eLibraryThe International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more
Databases available to postgraduate students and staff only
Datastream AdvanceDatastream Advance provides international financial, economic, stock market and company data. Coverage of equities, stock market and bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, fixed income instruments and derivatives. Please ask at the Information Desk, Level 2 or phone 98507500 or 1800 300 753 for further information and bookings.
Currently unavailable due to Library building closure.
Bloomberg ProfessionalBloomberg is a global provider of financial news and information, including real-time and historic price data and financial data. Access to Bloomberg Professional is only available in the Library to Postgraduate students and staff. Please ask at the Information Desk, Level 2 or phone 98507500 or 1800 300 753 for further information and bookings.
Currently unavailable due to Library building closure.
The Household, income and labour dynamics in Australia (HILDA) dataHILDA is designed to collect data in three main areas: economic and subjective well-being, labour market dynamics and family dynamics. Topics covered in these areas include education, current employment and employment history, job search experience, income, health and well-being, child care, housing, family background, marital history and family formation for those aged 15 years and over. Academic researchers can access the General Release datasets for their research.
Confidentialised unit record file : (CURF)A Confidentialised Unit Record File consists of responses to surveys or censuses that have had specific identifying information about persons and organisations removed. CURFs contain the most detailed information available from the ABS. Only current Macquarie University postgraduate researchers and staff can access CURFs data.