Policy Online is a research database and alert service providing free access to full text research reports and papers, statistics and other resources essential for public policy development and implementation in Australia and New Zealand.
Policy Online includes material from over 2,500 sources and regularly monitors over 500 organisations including academic research centres and institutes, government departments, think tanks, NGOs and other media and information networks, in order to select and catalogue high quality open access research on public interest issues in Australia.
The CBA provides a number of different reports on economic policy and developments. These include; periodic reports covering developments and movements in major markets worldwide, monthly publications offering a comprehensive insight into our internal economic indicators, business and services reports and surveys that reflect current domestic market conditions and expectations and reports and updates on events in global markets and what they mean for the Australian economy.
The content of these reports is based on research and analysis conducted by AMP Capital's Investment Strategy and Economics team. If you want to keep in touch with financial market news, these updates provide a convenient weekly and monthly snapshot.
Deloitte Access Economis is one of Australia’s most recognised economics advisory practices. They provide commentary and analysis in policy, regulatory, health economics and strategic advisory, as well as forecasting and modelling services that provide business insights ranging across sectors and regions.
Ai Group’s Economics Team specialises in monitoring, assessing and analysing developments in the Australian economy.They provide de tailed, real-time insights into Australia’s economic and policy environment for members and businesses, through their program of regular surveys, reports and specialist research
EconBiz is a subject portal for economics and business studies. It offers:
* A literature search across important German and international databases, including the holdings of ZBW (Leibniz Information Centre for Economics).
* Access to free and licensed full texts on the internet
* A calendar of events for scholarly conferences and summer schools
* The reference service Research Guide EconDesk which answers your questions about the search for literature and statistical data.
* A section on research skills with the online tutorial Guided Walk on how to search, evaluate and cite scholarly publications.
ESSA strives to be the point of difference in your University experience through uniting theory and reality. They innovatively connect like-minded students together to ignite a passionate economics community that is more informed, engaged and aware of the breadth of opportunities and unique multidisciplinary relevance of economics.
This source provides analysis and commentary on topics related to economics and business. Investopedia is a great free online dictionary which provides definitions and explainations of all things related to economis and business. It's primary focus is on business and investment and it is quite US centric, however it is a great easy to use site which also provides global commentary on all things business and economics.
Provides access to various writings on the subject area of Economics. It provides access to an Encyclopaedia of Economics as well as articles and Books, The books include classic Economic theory by authors such as Adam Smith, John Maynard Keynes and others.
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 99 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers.