This database provides access to daily macroeconomic, financial and company news and analysis on emerging and key global markets. BMI reports (country updates and forecasts and industry surveys), data and forecasts (select and export, risk rating, market consensus); alerts and analysis (fixed income, equities, currencies, politics, economics, company and industry).
Business Source Premier contains nearly 1,200 active full-text journals and magazines and 700 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. In addition, the database includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. The database also includes country economic reports from leading entities and detailed company profiles for the 5000 largest companies worldwide. Business Source Premier also provides access to key management and marketing journals, such as Harvard Business Review, Journal of Finance and Journal of Marketing.
The World Development Indicators (WDI) database provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960. World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources.
Factiva provides access to news items from a wide range of international sources and key websites, including many Australasian sources. Articles from newspapers (including the Sydney Morning Herald and the Australian), news wires, press releases, company announcements and journals and daily pictures from Reuters and Knight Ridder are included. Information on companies and industries and stock market details is also provided.
UNdata is an internet-based data service which brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. It provides a wide range of data including country profiles as well as economic, social and trade indicators.