These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organisation. Coverage includes Accounting and finance, Economics, Management, Marketing and Human Resources.
Specific subjects: Finance, Marketing, Accounting, Communications, International Business, Risk management, Innovation & Entrepreneurship. EdX is an online learning destination and MOOC provider, offering high-quality courses from the world’s best universities and institutions to learners everywhere.
FutureLearn offers a diverse selection of courses from leading universities and cultural institutions from around the world. These are delivered one step at a time, and are accessible on mobile, tablet and desktop.
Specific subjects offered include; Human behavior, Data visualization, Business process management, Digital marketing, Innovation and enterprise, Online business, supply chains, Branding,...
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world with materials from 2340 courses.
Specific subjects include: Accounting, Business Ethics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Globalization, Leadership, Management,...
A collection of shareable course materials, including syllabus, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts. Some materials (also called open educational resources, or OER) are paired with low cost textbooks ($30 or less). Unless otherwise noted, all materials are shared under a Creative Commons (CC BY) licence.
Specific topics: The future of money, Manufacturing revolution, Global trade, Careers, Banking,...
TED is a non-profit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less). TED is a global community, welcoming people from every discipline and culture who seek a deeper understanding of the world. On TED.com, there is a clearinghouse of free knowledge from the world's most inspired thinkers — and a community of curious souls to engage with ideas and each other.
Open Yale Courses provides free and open access to a selection of introductory courses taught by distinguished teachers and scholars at Yale University. The aim of the project is to expand access to educational materials for all who wish to learn.
Conference papers, Journal articles, Reports and Theses:
Open DOAR is a global directory of academic open access repositories. It enables the identification, browsing and search for repositories, based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.
SSRN´s eLibrary provides 796,770 research papers from 375,156 researchers across 30 disciplines. Copverage includes: Business models, Venture capital and private equity, Risk management, Corporate finance, Globalization and corporate social responsibility,...
A cross-institutional collection of Australian learning and teaching research. The Repository holds over 1,000 reports and related resources, including templates and links to project websites developed through Australian university partnerships...The Repository includes many seminal works in areas such as e-assessment, retention, English Language proficiency, employability, discipline standards, transition pedagogy, and teaching first year classes.
Open access scholarly papers from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Subsets include architecture, humanities, business, education, engineering, law, life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, and social & behavioural sciences.