Skip to main content

Education

Finding Unit Readings, Books, Articles & More

What is MultiSearch?

MultiSearch is a search and discovery tool found on the Library's homepage. It provides one-stop searching across the Library's resources, including items in:

  • Books, articles and more
  • ​Unit readings
  • Macquarie University ResearchOnline
  • Plus many Library databases and online journal collections
Find Unit Readings using MultiSearch

Items from Reading Lists will often be placed online as Unit Readings.

Find any items on Reading Lists by selecting 'Unit Readings' from the drop down menu in MultiSearch. Look for them by typing either your subject name (eg Children's Literature) or course code eg ENGL209 (no spaces) into the search box.

Note: there is no print Reserve Collection in Session 2 2020. Print editions of course texts are located in the general collection and available for standard borrowing periods.  Course texts on loan may be recalled using the Item Request process in MultiSearch.

What are databases?

Databases are collections of resources in a variety of formats including journals, newspapers, print and ebook publications. The databases listed here will allow you to discover reliable sources of scholarly information.

Key Databases for Searching:
What is Included in the Curriculum Collection?

The Library's Curriculum Collection located on Level 1 contains classroom support resources for lesson preparation and teaching, both for coursework/assignments and practicum placements. 
The focus is on reflecting the current teaching environment and supporting current teaching practice.

To search the Curriculum Collection, use MultiSearch. Search for your topic in MultiSearch and then use the filter, Curriculum Collection found in the column on the left.

StudyWISE

StudyWISE offers resources to solve specific assignment-related questions, or build research, reading, writing and other academic skills. Image of StudyWISE iLearn landing page

Finding Curriculum Material Tips

Using MultiSearch:

While our physical children's picture books are not available during the library's closure, we have found a couple of online storytime websites.