Bio-Inspiring Cyber Security and Cloud Services by Aboul Ella Hassanien (Editor); Janusz Kacprzyk (Editor); Tai-Hoon Kim (Editor)This volume presents recent research in cyber security and reports how organizations can gain competitive advantages by applying the different security techniques in real-world scenarios. The volume provides reviews of cutting?edge technologies, algorithms, applications and insights for bio-inspiring cyber security-based systems. The book will be a valuable companion and comprehensive reference for both postgraduate and senior undergraduate students who are taking a course in cyber security. The volume is organized in self-contained chapters to provide greatest reading flexibility..
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014
Handbook of Internet Crime by Yvonne Jewkes (Editor); Majid Yar (Editor)An essential reference for scholars and others whose work brings them into contact with managing, policing and regulating online behaviour, the Handbook of Internet Crime emerges at a time of rapid social and technological change. Amidst much debate about the dangers presented by the Internet and intensive negotiation over its legitimate uses and regulation, this is the most comprehensive and ambitious book on cybercrime to date.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Handbook of Space Security by Kai-Uwe Schrogl (Editor); Denis Moura (Editor); Peter L. Hays (Editor); Spyros Pagkratis (Editor); Janai Robinson (Editor); Christina Giannopapa (Editor)Space Security involves the use of space (in particular communication, navigation, earth observation, and electronic intelligence satellites) for military and security purposes on earth and also the maintenance of space (in particular the earth orbits) as safe and secure areas for conducting peaceful activities. The two aspects can be summarized as "space for security on earth" and “the safeguarding of space for peaceful endeavors.” The Handbook will provide a sophisticated, cutting-edge resource on the space security policy portfolio and the associated assets, assisting fellow members of the global space community and other interested policy-making and academic audiences in keeping abreast of the current and future directions of this vital dimension of international space policy.
LexisNexis Practical Guidance provides full-text access to guidance, checklists, primary law, precedents, forms and excerpts from LexisNexis commentary. The database contains links to LexisNexis AU and related external sites, such as court, government agency and court filing fee pages.