Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system providing access to both current and historical journal and patent literature in the fields of organic, organometallic and inorganic chemistry. Combining data from three sources: the Beilstein Database, the Gmelin Database, and the Patent Chemistry Database, Reaxys offers users the ability to search by reaction, substance and/or numeric property data. This link navigates to the new Reaxys as the old link is shutting down soon.
SciFinder provides indexing and abstracts access to journals, books, conferences, patents, dissertations and technical reports in all areas of chemistry, biomedicine, and many other scientific areas. It allows searching by author name, research topic, company (or institution) and by chemical substance, reaction and structure.
The RSC Publishing database offers fulltext of current chemistry periodicals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. The database of journal articles is searchable by journal title, article title, author, issue number and date, etc. Coverage varies according to source.
News, research and views from across the chemical sciences. This website is updated daily with new articles, podcasts and videos plus an archive of over 14,000 articles. Included is access to a monthly digital magazine
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers. Also indexed are open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records. References go back to 1996, while abstracts go back further. Linking to full-text articles is available.
Get full text access for all current Australian standards, joint ISO/Australian standards, joint NZ/Australian standards, current Draft Australian standards, & amendments to Australian standards. Search abstracts of international & other country standards.
Part of the Biological science database on the ProQuest platform, this online searchable version of the print abstracts covers the literature on algae, fungi, protozoa and lichens. This is mainly a citation and abstracts database, with some linking to full text. Coverage extends from 1982.
Part of the Biological sciences and Environmental sciences and pollution management clusters on the ProQuest platform, this online searchable version of the print abstracts covers microbiological findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries. This is mainly a citation and abstracts database, with some linking to full text. Coverage extends from 1982.
Essential Science Indicators (ESI) is a resource that enables researchers to conduct ongoing, quantitative analyses of research performance, and to track trends in science. Covering a multidisciplinary selection of 11,000+ journals from around the world, this analytical tool offers data for ranking scientists, institutions, countries, and journals. This compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Thomson Scientific databases. Available as a ten-year rolling file, ESI covers 10 million articles in 22 specific fields of research. There are also links to Web of Science where more detailed information on papers can be found
The University offers a range of on-campus HDR training workshops and courses including: Research Writing Courses; Writing Retreats; Oral Presentation Training; Research Methods workshops; Grant Writing, Thesis Writing & Publication seminars; and Personal & Professional Development training.
LaTeX, usually used in conjunction with BibTeX, is a typesetting system for document preparation. It is suitable for complex mathematical formulas, chemistry, engineering, multilingual typesetting, artwork, diagrams and process or spot colour.