Produced by the Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation Information Management Division, this database indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished technical and scientific reports, conference proceedings, theses, authored by Australians or published in Australia. Source materials include Australian and some international journal articles, research and development reports, conference papers, books, patents, theses, laws, regulations and standards. Subject coverage includes scientific and technical information relating to the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology as well as economic and environmental aspects of non-nuclear energy. Coverage extends from 1970
Toxnet has moved. As part of a broader NLM reorganization, most of NLM's toxicology information services have been integrated into other NLM products and services, for example chemical information is available via ChemIDPlus, toxicology literature via TOXLINE, comprehensive toxicology information via HSDB in PubChem. See the TOXNET landing page for more information.
Search citations & abstracts for key information on hazards encountered by laboratory workers in all fields including R&D, analytical & hospital laboratories, scanned from the primary scientific and trade literature worldwide.
Covers all aspects of personal and environmental dosimetry and monitoring, for both ionising and non-ionising radiations. This includes biological aspects, physical concepts, biophysical dosimetry, external and internal personal dosimetry and monitoring, environmental and workplace monitoring, accident dosimetry, and dosimetry related to the protection of patients.
A periodical that provides recommendations and guidance on protection against the risks associated with ionising radiation, from artificial sources as widely used in medicine, general industry and nuclear enterprises, and from naturally occurring sources.
An agency within the portfolio of the Commonwealth Minister for Industry, ANSTO is responsible for delivering specialised advice, scientific services and products to government, industry, academia and other research organisations. Find out more.
The ICRP provides recommendations & guidance on protection against the risks associated with ionising radiation. These reports & recommendations are published approximately four times each year on behalf of the ICRP as the Annals of the ICRP.