Q. Find international cases relating to endangered species and land clearing
ECOLEXECOLEX is a database on environmental law, operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP. The database combines the environmental law information holdings of FAO, IUCN and UNEP, which are cross searchable. ECOLEX includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. Direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document is available, as well as the full text of much of the information provided.
Select Court decisions > in the search box type endangered clearing > select Go & view results.
Tip: If a case isn't available in full-text, use MultiSearch to find a copy. Remember to search for the Law Report Title, not the Case Name
Thomson Reuters WestlawThis is an international online searchable legal research database providing full text access to case law, statutes, administrative materials, annotated reports, law reviews, current affairs, etc from Hong Kong, the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, European Union. Thomson Reuters Westlaw (formerly WestlawNext) has superseded Westlaw International and has an improved search engine as well as mobile and tablet apps available.
For U.S. content select Practice Areas > Energy & Environment and on the following page select Case Law. In the search box type "endangered species" /p clearing > select Search and view results.
Lexis Advance InternationalLexis Advance International is a searchable database that offers full text primary and secondary legal materials in all areas of law. The main focus is United States law, but there is also substantial international (including Australian) coverage.
This database contains subject lists for US material.
Select the Environment tab at the top of the page > then select a collection to search within > eg Federal & State Environmental Cases > in the search box type endangered species w/p clearing > select Search & view results.
For other jurisdictions:
Select Find laws by country or region > Foreign laws & legal sources > choose a jurisdiction, eg Canada >Caselaw > then select a collection to search within > eg Canadian cases
Tip:For more help finding case law in Westlaw International and Lexis Advance use the International Law Research and Study Guide.