Google Scholar enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Google Scholar is accessible through the Library via the discovery tool, MultiSearch. Use Findit@MQ to obtain the full article from the subscribed database.
Business Source Premier contains nearly 1,200 active full-text journals and magazines and 700 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
AdForum gathers information on 20,000 agencies and 120,000 TV, print and interactive campaigns. It includes an Agency Gallery of important creative work and a Creative Library that is used by industry professionals to prepare for client reviews and pitches, to brainstorm new ideas and other creative research/monitoring needs.
The Communications Council represents agencies in the Australian marketing communications industry. The Agency Resource Centre provides information and advice about intellectual property, advertising codes & regulations, pitching guidelines and client/agency agreements.
The AANA represents the interests of organisations involved in Australia’s advertising, marketing and media industry. The association manages the industries self-regulatory system, including a set of voluntary Codes. Complaints under the Codes are adjudicated by the independent Advertising Standards Board (ASB) which is administratively supported by the Advertising Standards Bureau.