The ABS is Australia’s national statistical agency, providing trusted official statistics on a wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters of importance to Australia. This database contains current and historical social & economic data for Australia, Census figures and access to all ABS publications from 1998 onwards.
Business Source Premier contains nearly 1,200 active full-text journals and magazines and 700 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. In addition, the database includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. The database also includes country economic reports from leading entities and detailed company profiles for the 5000 largest companies worldwide. Business Source Premier also provides access to key management and marketing journals, such as Harvard Business Review, Journal of Finance and Journal of Marketing.
DatAnalysis Premium is a premier research tool, providing comprehensive data on all companies listed on ASX, as well as those delisted since 1989. The database is updated daily from announcements lodged at the ASX and includes corporate details, full dividend history, operational history, company announcements; financial and annual reports in PDF from 1988. It includes reports, announcements, company histories, shareholdings, company profiles, takeovers and financial data. There are many different search and reporting tools available. Users can export company lists or financial data to excel.
This database provides access to daily macroeconomic, financial and company news and analysis on emerging and key global markets. Fitch reports (country updates and forecasts and industry surveys), data and forecasts (select and export, risk rating, market consensus); alerts and analysis (fixed income, equities, currencies, politics, economics, company and industry).
Google Scholar enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Google Scholar is accessible through the Library via the discovery tool, MultiSearch. Use Findit@MQ to obtain the full article from the subscribed database.
MarketLine Advantage is an online database containing profiles of major companies and industries worldwide. Content in this database includes company profiles, industry profiles, market data analysis, company focussed strategy case studies, and country statistics.
Euromonitor International’s Passport provides access to business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers. The database contains national, regional and global market data, statistics and strategic research. It offers an annual update and insight into global business intelligence and strategic market analysis, which includes: consumer, product and marketing trends, manufacturer and brand competition; retail distribution patterns and market forecasts.
WARC is an online database providing access to advertising and marketing information published by WARC and from more than 50 other industry sources. WARC includes access to case studies, best practices, consumer research, market strategies, industry trends and news. The database also includes conference papers, abstracts (including 'Market research abstracts') and the full-text of numerous journals, including the International Journal of Market Research, Journal of Advertising Research, International Journal of Advertising; Admap, Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.
IBISWorld's Industry Market Research covers over 500 industry reports, offering the latest content on every Australian industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, major industry participants and more. IBISWorld's Industry Risk Rating covers over 500 industry risk rating reports, measuring how much risk an Australian industry will face.
Government websites which provide links to statistics and commentary for businesses.
Consultancy firms conduct and publish industry research. You will locate market research reports at these company wesites. You can access global industry information by switching between the national sites for each firm: