The American Mathematical Society econtent search is a database which allows searching of the electronic content of publications of the American Mathematical Society. Full text access is available for subscribed material, which currently includes the Contemporary mathematics series of books, plus various journals.
A searchable e-print service which presents papers in physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, statistics and quantitative biology. arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.
This online, searchable e-book collection provides full-text access to a range of refereed, scholarly publications published by the American Mathematical Society. Volumes draw from worldwide conferences and symposia sponsored by the American Mathematical Society and other organizations. Macquarie University Library's full-text coverage is from 1980 to 2011.
MathSciNet is a citation and abstracts database covering the world's mathematical literature (journals, conference proceedings, books) since 1940. It provides Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database and includes the information contained in the print publications Mathematical reviews, Current mathematical publications and Contents of contemporary mathematical journals. Links are provided to full text original articles and other original documents, when available.
Project Euclid is a searchable database of independent and society journals in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Full-text searching, reference linking, interoperability through the Open Archives Initiative, are available. Full text is available for subscribed and open access journals.
Is a database that contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals, as well as citations and abstracts of other journals. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. Subject coverage emphasizes the life, medical, technical, and physical sciences, but there is also coverage of the arts, humanities, social sciences and psychology. Coverage is selective full-text.
Zentralblatt MATH database is a searchable abstracting and reviewing service covering all areas of pure and applied mathematics and the history of mathematics. It contains more than 2 million entries drawn from more than 3500 journals, and covers the period from 1868 to the present by the recent integration of the Jahrbuch database (JFM). The entries are classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification Scheme (MSC 2000). Full text is available by linking to subscribed material.
A Confidentialised Unit Record File consists of responses to surveys or censuses that have had specific identifying information about persons and organisations removed. CURFs contain the most detailed information available from the ABS. Only current Macquarie University postgraduate researchers and staff can access CURFs data. Please refers to Confidentialised Unit Record File (CURF) guide at http://libguides.mq.edu.au/490020 for access information.
Commodity trade statistics database (COMTRADE) -- Monthly bulletin of statistics online (MBS online) -- Census knowledge base -- Demographic yearbook system -- Distat, the United Nations disability statistics database -- Good practices database -- InfoNation -- Joint oil data initiative (JODI) -- Millennium indicators database -- National accounts main aggregates database -- Population of capital cities and cities of 100,000 and more inhabitants -- Population and housing censuses: census dates -- Population and vital statistics on Internet -- Service trade statistics -- Social indicators -- Statistics and indicators on women and men.
Research Librarians - Faculty of Science & Engineering
Brush up your academic skills with StudyWISE, an iLearn module. It will show you how to structure and write different types of assignments, research, plan and reference effectively, as well as many other skills to help you succeed at University
The University offers a range of on-campus HDR training workshops and courses including: Research Writing Courses; Writing Retreats; Oral Presentation Training; Research Methods workshops; Grant Writing, Thesis Writing & Publication seminars; and Personal & Professional Development training.
LaTeX, usually used in conjunction with BibTeX, is a typesetting system for document preparation. It is suitable for complex mathematical formulas, chemistry, engineering, multilingual typesetting, artwork, diagrams and process or spot colour