Date range: 15th Century to 17th Century Geographical focus: Britain, US
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Date range: 1801-1919 Geographical focus: US, Britain Aims to index all printed works published in Britain, its colonies and the United States of America, all printed works in English wherever published, and all translations from English, from the beginning of the 19th century to the end of World War I.
Date range: 20th Century Geographical focus: US, and also international.
Indexed oral histories that are publicly available on the Web and that are held by repositories and archives from around the world.
This program unifies your search across major archives of eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth century monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, maps and early photographs. Or you can search each archive individually. Try one of these;
Date Range: 19th Century
Geographical focus: US, Britain, Asia, British colonies
A number of collections comprising monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, ephemera, statistics and more. Collections inclue: "Asia and the West", "British Politics and Society", "British Theatre, Music and Literature", "Europe and Africa", European Literature, 1790-1840", "Photography", "Science, Technology and Medicine" and "Women".
Date range: 19th Century, early 20th Century Geographical focus: US, Britain
Features a fully searchable database of more than 22,000 legal works on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926, including casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more."