Annual ReviewsAnnual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines. Editorial committees comprised of the most distinguished scholars in the discipline select all topics for review, and the articles are written by authors who are recognized experts in the field. Full text retrieval is available for all of the articles from volume 1 of all titles. Broadest coverage is in the biological and physical sciences, with the social and behavioural sciences also represented
Families & Society CollectionFamilies and society collection is a full text database that provides access to the scanned images of articles from published and unpublished material on research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families. Families and society collection is based on 'FAMILY', the Australian family and society abstracts database, an indexing and abstracting database produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies. Source documents include journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government publications, research reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, annual reports, bibliographies and theses. Training and curriculum material and other media such as videos are also indexed. Indexing and full text coverage extends from 1976.
Gender StudiesGender Studies eBook collection from Duke University Press includes essential titles and field-defining scholarship in queer theory, gay and lesbian studies, transgender studies, feminist theory, and women's studies.
Humanities & Social Sciences CollectionThe Humanities & social sciences collection provides access to content from a range of peer reviewed journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials sourced and indexed by RMIT Publishing. Subject covers agriculture, arts, Asian studies, business, cultural studies, education, history, indigenous studies, law, media, political science, reference, social sciences, science and technology.
Informit Core ; With a broad range of international Indigenous research resources brought together from other databases on the Informit platform, the Indigenous collection is a searchable database, with content on both historical and topical issues within indigenous studies. The multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary framework encompasses anthropology, community development, cultural studies, economics, education, health, history, human geography, law and land rights, literature, politics and policymaking, (post) colonial studies, psychology, race studies, sociology and visual and performing arts.
OECD iLibraryThis site comprises country reports & tables, outlooks & annuals, journals & newsletters, book series, legal & reference materials, and statistical databases issued by OECD. Many topics are covered including agriculture & food; education & skills; emerging economies; employment; energy; enterprise, industry & trade; environment & sustainable development; finance & investment; insurance & pensions; general economics & future studies; governance; international development; national accounts & historical statistics; nuclear energy; science & information technology; social issues; migration; health; statistics sources & methods; taxation; territorial economy; transition economics; transport.
Sociological AbstractsThis database covers sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serial publications, and well as from conference papers, books, and dissertations. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles. Coverage extends from 1952, and some full text is available through linking to subscribed journals.