Last Updated: May 21, 2017
- Index to chiropractic literature
This free database, produced by the Chiropractic Library Consortium, indexes all chiropractic peer-reviewed journals cover-to-cover, and others topically, using terms from the MeSH Database and CHIROSH (Chiropractic Subject Headings). Coverage extends from 1985. Full text is not available.
- CINAHL complete.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL (Cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature complete)
An indexing and abstracting database, produced by Action Potential Co., providing access to the literature mainly in the medical, osteopathic, physical therapy and chiropractic disciplines. Particular emphasis is placed on research relating to the etiology, physiopathology and treatment of neuromusculoskeletal conditions (backache, headache, scoliosis, nerve compression syndromes, sports injuries, etc.). References from over 700 biomedical publications, and citations and abstracts from all peer-reviewed osteopathic and chiropractic journals are included. There is also selective inclusion of state and national organizational journals, popular literature and conference proceedings. Approximately 70% of the references include abstracts. Coverage is from 1880
- ANATOMY TV
PubMed, a free service of the National Library of Medicine (U.S.) is a searchable database comprising more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Embase is an abstracting and indexing database developed for the biomedical and pharmacological fields. Produced by Elsevier B.V., the database contains over 22 million records with each including full bibliographic citation and indexing terms. Some records include author-written abstracts, while others provide access to full-text, depending on source. The Embase journal collection is international with over 7,500 peer-reviewed journals from more than 90 countries. The database contains a broad biomedical scope and covers the following areas: drug therapy and research; clinical and experimental (human) medicine; biotechnology and biomedical engineering; health policy and management; public, occupational and environmental health; veterinary science, dentistry and nursing. Coverage extends from 1974 to the present.
The Ovid MEDLINE database contains citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 journals in the medical sciences, published in the United States and in 70 other countries. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it contains over 19 million citations. Although coverage is worldwide, most records are derived from English-language sources or have English abstracts. Coverage (including OLDMEDLINE) extends from 1946.
- PEDro: the physiotherapy evidence database
This searchable database gives access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Most trials on the database have been rated for quality.
- More Chiropractic databases...
- More standards and patents...
Database Trials: The Library regularly trials new resources throughout the year. You can participate in our trials and provide feedback to help us make purchasing decisions. To see resources that are currently being trialed by the Library here
Contact one of your Reserach Librarians (details below) to provide specific feedback on any resource currently being trialled.
Jo Hardy (email@example.com), Fiona Jones (firstname.lastname@example.org), Carmi Cronje (email@example.com)
We are your Research Librarians for the Faculty of Science & Engineering.
Please email us with your query. If you include all of us in the one email the first available librarian will get back to you.