AMED is a bibliographic database includes references sourced from over 550 maily European journals from 1985. Subject areas include: allied medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, speech and language therapy, podiatry, complementary medicine and palliative care.
Anatomy.tv contains rotatable 3D models of the human body accompanied by three-dimensional animations showing function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. Covered: Human anatomy - systemic, regional, functional; common pathologies, sports injuries, treatments (including surgery), radiology and quizzes.
Indexes all chiropractic peer-reviewed journals (from 1985) cover-to-cover, and others topically, using terms from the MeSH Database and CHIROSH (Chiropractic Subject Headings). Full text is not available.
Gives bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Most trials on the database have been rated for quality.
Provides access to literature on: sports, biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, and more.
The Cochrane database of systematic reviews is full text and has 7 databases on different research aspects that look at the effectiveness of different health care treatments and interventions. Other included databases are registers and indexes consisting mainly of citations and detailed abstracts.
A clinical reference and point-of-care tool created for physicians and health care professionals. Updated daily (500+ journals and 3,200+ topics), with latest content and synthesises the best available evidence.
Over 22 million records (from 1974) covering: drug therapy and research; clinical and experimental (human) medicine; biotechnology and biomedical engineering; health policy and management; public, occupational and environmental health; veterinary science, dentistry and nursing.
Ovid version of MEDLINE has superior search functionality; quick access to ebooks, multimedia and evidence-based practice tools; links to full text articles available on other platforms. Contains citations and author abstracts for journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine (from 1966).
Contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals, as well as citations and abstracts of other journals. Coverage emphasizes the life, medical, technical, and physical sciences, but also coverage of the arts, humanities, social sciences and psychology.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields. Includes open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records.
Contains information from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research, with cited references that can be used as search terms, allowing a published work to be used to find other, later works that cite it.