Provides extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science literature, including behaviour, conservation and environmental science, genetics, evolution, geographical and fossil records, marine & freshwater biology, morphology, nomenclature, parasitology & disease, physiology, reproduction, taxonomy & systematics, new techniques from the laboratory & field, and veterinary studies.
Annual Reviews provides the broadest coverage in the biological and physical sciences (also social and behavioural sciences). Full text retrieval is available for all of the articles from volume 1 of all titles.
Contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals, as well as citations and abstracts of other journals. Coverage emphasizes the life, medical, technical, and physical sciences, but also coverage of the arts, humanities, social sciences and psychology.
Web of Science consists of several citation databases containing information from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. The databases contain the references cited by the authors of the journal articles they cover. The cited references can be used as search terms, allowing a published work to be used to find other, later works that cite it. In addition, the databases can be searched by topic, author, source title, and address.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields. Includes open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records.
Oceanic Abstracts indexes and abstracts the worldwide technical literature on the marine and brackish water environment from 1981. Covers living and non-living resources, meteorology and geology, as well as environmental, technological, and legislative topics.