This database from the Institute for Electrical and Electronics Engineers provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988, plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE standards. In addition, access is available to IEEE journals and conference proceedings.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers. Also indexed are open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records.
Web of Science consists of 3 citation databases containing information from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. The databases contain the references cited by the authors of the journal articles they cover. The cited references can be used as search terms, allowing a published work to be used to find other, later works that cite it.
Aerospace engineering, industrial engineering and manufacturing, industrial engineering management, lasers and optical engineering, to machine design, manufacturing processing, nanoscience/nanotechnology, packaging and systems engineering.
O'Reilly (formerly called Safari books online) is a extensive searchable library of online books and videos relating to information technology, computer science, desktop applications and business. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy.